Posted by: Simon Berry | 14 June 2006

Sorry – I lied about the miles!

060614
Here is a summary of the ride stats. Click on the image to enlarge it. The first thing to say is that going through my notebook I found a mistake in my total miles calculations (I put it down to low blood sugar!).

The total mileage was in fact 980 miles. Other highlights are:
– overall average speed: 13.60 mph
– time in the saddle: 72 hrs 2 mins 49 secs
– maximum speed: 46.4 mph
– maximum daily mileage: 129 miles
– minimum daily mileage: 64miles (last day)
– ride duration: 10 days

I will posting the vertical profiles for each stage shortly.

Leave a Reply

Categories

