Posted by: Simon Berry | 8 June 2006

Stage 15 – Track and Map – Drumnadrochit to Brora

stage15-map
stage15-graph

The climb out of Drumnadrochit was tough. I’m glad I hadn’t just eaten lunch! I passed Graham and Stephen, fellow cyclists, whom I’d met in Drumnadrochit and we agreed to meet up for lunch in Beauly. I then pressed on to Brora. The wind was serious and not with me. the scenary was undramatic except for the long bridges across the Firths.

I arrived in Brora in good time and had a fantastic ‘birthday dinner’ in the hotel across the harbour from where I was staying. Best Sirloin Steak I have ever had.

Download log file (text format): S15D09p.log
Download track file (Magellan MapSend format): S15D09p.trk

Second of two stages today
Distance (miles): 69.05
Saddle time (hh:mm:ss): 4:57:29
Average speed (mph): 13.92
Max speed (mph): 43.4
Cumulative distance (miles): 915.94

Notes:
Downloads are delivered via http://www.adrive.com.
Click on the images above to see them full size.
For details of how vertical profiles were derived from log files and the structure of the log files see this posting.

Leave a Reply

Categories

