Posted by: Simon Berry | 7 June 2006

The final push – Stage 16

I’ve started later than I would have liked today as I had to wait for the Post Office to open so that I could pick up my spare tyre. At this stage, a spare is a bit “belt and braces” but I don’t want to fail at this point for lack of a tyre.

I _contemplated_ taking  off the rear (broken) mudguard last night while eating dinner… Not that I’m known for being suspicious, but I didn’t want to do it earlier in the ride, in case it brought the rain on. This was obviously a sound ploy, because as soon as I thought about it, it immediately chucked it down with serious rain – the first in the trip. Amazingly, and very fortunately, it looks like I am going to make it to JOG without any serious wet weather. The only weather issue has been the wind – more against than for me all the way.

See you in JOG (hopefully).

Leave a Reply

Categories

